The School Of Arts, formerly Faculty of Arts (FoA) was a foundational faculty of the University of Ghana. The disciplines in the then FoA cover what are traditionally considered the humanities as well as the performing arts. At its inception, the FoA consisted of the following disciplines: Classics, Philosophy, English and Divinity. In the course of its history, other disciplines were introduced. Currently, the following disciplines exist in the FoA: Arabic, Chinese, Dance Studies, English, French, Linguistics, Music, Philosophy and Classics, Religions, Russian, Spanish, Swahili and Theater Arts.